Главная > Progressive & Art-Rock > CASINO - CASINO - 1992


13 марта 2010. Разместил: vitaljazz

YEAR: 1992
STYLE: Neo Progressive Rock
FORMAT: APE (Image + Log + Cue + Scans + 5% Recovery)
SIZE: 349 Mb
THE BAND: Geoff Mann / vocals; Clive Nolan / keyboards; Karl Groom / guitars; Sylvain Gouvernaire / guitars; Jon Jeary / bass; Mike Stobbie / keyboards; Brian Devoil / drums
Additional musicians: Paul Flynn / percussion; Eileen Ruthford / backing vocals; Simon Forster / harmonica; Cliff Orsi & Patrick Toms / bouncers

For those of you unaware of the CASINO project, it features a superb line-up including Geoff MANN (vocals), Clive NOLAN (keyboards), Sylvain GOUVERNAIRE from IRIS (guitar), and Karl GROOM (guitar). "Casino" is a classic concept album which was recorded by some of the top Brit-prog artists in the early Nineties. All the lead passages are very crisply executed, with large amounts of solos and melodic interludes. It's an allegory about a spiritual being who sacrifices himself to deliver those in bondage to gambling at a casino, set over a really tasty keyboard heavy neo-prog back drop. The music is full neo prog with thick keyboards that should be enjoyed by fans of PENDRAGON, IQ, ARENA, SHADOWLAND and GALAHAD. TO GAMBLING AT A CASINO!!!

This is one of my most favorite neo-prog recordings of the '90's. The late Geoff Mann is joined by a host of prog friends making this album larger than life. Obviously one of the biggest influences on this recording comes from the excellent keyboard work of Clive Nolan (PENDRAGON). CASINO deliver some of the tastiest prog created in the '90's and is very original in its own state. This is a true concept-like album focused on the addiction and abuse of gambling and alcohol. In many ways this is Geoff's greatest moment in the recording studio and his lyrics and vocals reach an all time high in my opinion. At times I get a strong MARILLION and PINK FLOYD feel to the recording, but the majority is pure magic and original.

Track Listing:
1. Prey (10:40)
i) Prey
ii) Overheard in Passing # 1 (at the Bar)
2. Crap Game (5:42)
3. Drunk (12:00)
i) Drunk
ii) Overheard in passing # 2 (In the Bedroom)
iii) Play on !
4. Crying Onto Baize (10:58)
5. Stranger (4:57)
6. Beyond That Door (11:40)
i) A matter of Policy
ii) Beyond that door
iii) Overheard in Passing # 3 (Bouncer on the Door)

The Band:
- Geoff Mann / vocals
- Clive Nolan / keyboards
- Karl Groom / guitars
- Sylvain Gouvernaire / guitars
- Jon Jeary / bass
- Mike Stobbie / keyboards
- Brian Devoil / drums

Additional musicians:
- Paul Flynn / percussion
- Eileen Ruthford / backing vocals
- Simon Forster / harmonica
- Cliff Orsi & Patrick Toms / bouncers

Внимание! У Вас нет прав для просмотра скрытого текста.

Вернуться назад