Главная > Rock / Progressive & Art-Rock > Andwellas Dream - Love And Poetry (1969) Remastered (2009)

Andwellas Dream - Love And Poetry (1969) Remastered (2009)

19 сентября 2020. Разместил: sirk
Andwellas Dream - Love And Poetry (1969) Remastered (2009)

Artist: Andwellas Dream
Title Of Album: Love And Poetry
Year Of Release: 1969/2009
Label (Catalog#) : Sunbeam [SBRCD5063]
Country:: Northern Ireland
Genre: Psych Prog Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks+cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 01:16:02
Full Size: 467m(+5%)

Although Andwella's Dream were a versatile psychedelic group, they were nonetheless generic no matter what angle they were taking. On Love & Poetry, you get sustained guitar that walks the line between freakbeat and heaviness, some swirling organ and husky vocals that betray the influence of Traffic and Procol Harum, pastoral acoustic folky tunes in the Donovan style, airy-fairy dabs of phased guitars and storybook lyrics, etc. Eclecticism is to be commended, and since late-'60s British psychedelia is an interesting genre in and of itself, generic music in the subgenre is more interesting than some other generic music in other styles. Still, generic music is generic music, and being able to do a bunch of different things in an unexceptional manner does not make you exceptional. The fairly tuneful folk-rocker "Midday Sun" is the best cut; it's also interesting to hear a song about "Cocaine" in 1969, before the drug was too well known even in the counterculture.

Andwellas Dream - Love And Poetry (1969) Remastered (2009)
Andwellas Dream - Love And Poetry (1969) Remastered (2009)

1.The Days Grew Longer For Love - 3:55
2.Sunday - 3:13
3.Lost A Number, Found A King - 6:03
4.Man Without A Name - 2:41
5.Clockwork Man - 2:44
6.Cocaine - 4:59
7.Shades Of Grey - 3:36
8.High On A Mountain - 2:31
9.Andwella - 3:15
10.Midday Sun - 3:40
11.Take My Road - 3:22
12.Felix - 4:16
13.Goodbye - 2:17
Bonus Tracks:
14.Mrs. Mann - 3:59
15.Mister Sunshine - 3:17
16.Every Little Minute - 3:55
17.Michael FitzHenry - 3:42
18.Take My Road - 3:26
19.Man Without A Name - 2:38
20.Paradise Isle - 3:44
21.Miles Away From My Baby - 4:37

Dave Lewis - Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
Nigel Portman Smith - Bass
Gordon Barton - Drums
Bob Downes - Flute, Percussion, Chinese Bells, Tam Tam
Wilgar Campbell - Drums

All thanks to original releaser

Внимание! У Вас нет прав для просмотра скрытого текста.

Вернуться назад