Главная > Rock / Progressive & Art-Rock / Folk, Country, Ethnic > Mark Fry - Dreaming With Alice (1972) (2006)

Mark Fry - Dreaming With Alice (1972) (2006)

28 марта 2019. Разместил: sirk
Mark Fry - Dreaming With Alice (1972) (2006)

Artist: Mark Fry
Title Of Album: Dreaming With Alice
Year Of Release: 1972/2006
Label (Catalog#) :Sunbeam [SBRCD5028]
Country: UK
Genre: Psych Folk Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks+cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 00:46:04
Full Size: 253mb(+3%)

Mark Fry's obscure 1972 album was pleasing but derivative British acid folk, very much influenced by Donovan in its mood and vocals, though more unceasingly oriented toward acid-folk-rock than any of Donovan's efforts. In fact, it was a little behind the curve in 1972, sounding rather more like something that would have been recorded and issued a couple of years earlier. The gentle, haunting songs are breathily vocalized acoustic guitar tunes at their core, but lightly spiced with psychedelic echo, backwards tapes, flutes (one song is even called "Lute and Flute"), sitar, and extended raga-influenced passages. In fact, the final track is nothing but a backwards tape -- all two and a half minutes of it. Fry's singing is far more reticent than Donovan's, though not unattractive; at times it's a bit like hearing a further-out Al Stewart. As suitable as this music might be for dozing off to in a forest and the like, the songs -- broken up by several half-minute or so interludes, all consisting of verses from "Dreaming with Alice" itself -- aren't too substantial, functioning more as mood pieces than works that make a solid impact.

Mark Fry - Dreaming With Alice (1972) (2006)
Mark Fry - Dreaming With Alice (1972) (2006)

01. Dreaming with Alice (Verse 1) (0:39)
02. The Witch (6:43)
03. Dreaming with Alice (Verse 2) (0:33)
04. Song for Wilde (2:33)
05. Dreaming with Alice (Verse 3) (0:34)
06. Roses for Columbus (5:18)
07. A Norman Soldier (2:22)
08. Dreaming with Alice (Verse 4) (0:36)
09. Dreaming with Alice (Verse 5) (0:35)
10. Lute and Flute (3:56)
11. Dreaming with Alice (Verse 6) (0:32)
12. Down Narrow Streets (2:59)
13. Dreaming with Alice (Verse 7) (0:32)
14. Mandolin Man (8:18)
15. Dreaming with Alice (Verse 8-9) (1:35)
16. Rehtorb Ym no Hcram (2:25)
17. You Make It Easy (Bonus Track) (2:15)
18. Doesn't Matter to Me If It Rains (Bonus Track) (3:40)

All thanks to original releaser

Внимание! У Вас нет прав для просмотра скрытого текста.

Вернуться назад