Главная > Зарубежная музыка / Jazz Blues Soul / Folk, Country, Ethnic > Mississippi John Hurt - Rediscovered (1998)

Mississippi John Hurt - Rediscovered (1998)

26 октября 2016. Разместил: artmuss
Mississippi John Hurt - Rediscovered (1998)

Artist: Mississippi John Hurt
Title Of Album: Rediscovered
Year Of Release: 1998
Label (Catalog#): Vanguard [VCD 79519-2]
Country: United States
Genre: Blues, Acoustic Blues, Country Blues, Delta Blues
Quality: FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 1:15:06
Full Size: 428 mb
Upload: Turbobit / DepFile / HitFile

Featuring over 75 minutes and 23 tracks, Rediscovered compiles tracks off Hurt's four Vanguard releases -- Today!, The Immortal Mississippi John Hurt, Last Sessions, and The Best of Mississippi John Hurt. The tracks selected are truly first-rate and give a fine cross-section of Hurt's gently rolling country-blues, including many of his better-known tracks such as "It Ain't Nobody's Business" and "Avalon, My Home Town," as well as a few spirituals and a handful of live tracks. These recordings are some of the last Hurt would make before his death, and are fine evidence of just how good he still was up until his last days.


1 Coffee Blues
2 I'm Satisfied
3 Make Me A Pallet On Your Floor
4 Monday Morning Blues
5 Since I've Laid My Burden Down
6 Stocktime (Buck Dance)
7 Hot Time In The Old Town Tonight
8 Richland Women Blues
9 Keep On Knocking
10 Stagolee
11 Hop Joint
12 Funky Butt
13 It Ain't Nobody's Business
14 Salty Dog Blues
15 Candy Man
16 You Are My Sunshine
17 I've Got The Blues And I Cant' Be Satisfied
18 Nearer My God To Thee
19 Shortnin' Bread
20 Avalon, My Home Town
21 First Shot Missed Him
22 Let The Mermaids Flirt With Me
23 Talking Casey
24 Goodnight Irene


Внимание! У Вас нет прав для просмотра скрытого текста.

Вернуться назад